Before I present you some statistics, I would like to mention a short Math-o-mir review that appeared at ghacks. In addition, Mike Croucher also mentioned the new Math-o-mir release on its Walking Randomly blog (thanks Mike).

I was surprised to see how many visits to this blog came from Jordan. I therefore calculated number of visits per capita. Indexed results are shown below. Countries that have very small absolute number of visits are not shown at all.

World’s Best

  •  *Jordan 21.5
  • New Zealand 5.5
  • Norway 5.1
  • Austria 4.8
  • Australia 4.7
  • Israel 3.4
  • United States 3.2
  • Italy 3.1
  • Denmark 3.1
  • Romania 3.0
  • Finland 3.0

So, what about Jordan? I don’t know. Note that number of visits from Jordan is high even in absolute numbers. Puzzling… On the other hand I must praise New Zealand and Romania. I am especially surprised by Romania – the least developed country of the above (keeping Jordan out of scope).

New World countries

  •  New Zealand 5.5
  • Australia 4.7
  • United States 3.2
  • Canada 1.6
  • Brazil 0.7
  • Mexico 0.6
  • Argentina 0.5

Some good, some bad (none ugly). United States holds very well, I would say.

English speaking countries

  •  New Zealand 5.5
  • Australia 4.7
  • Israel 3.4
  • United States 3.2
  • United Kingdom 1.9
  • Canada 1.6
  • India 0.1

This blog is written on English language, so I suppose that English speaking countries have some unfair advantage that is boosting their indexes.

European countries

  •  *Croatia 71.3
  • *Switzerland 8.1
  • Norway 5.1
  • Austria 4.8
  • Italy 3.1
  • Denmark 3.1
  • Romania 3.0
  • Finland 3.0
  • Spain 2.5
  • Hungary 2.4
  • United Kingdom 1.9
  • Czech Republic 1.8
  • Germany 1.4
  • Netherlands 1.3
  • France 0.64
  • Russia 0.34

The first two results are doubtful and are marked with stars. Of course, result for Croatia is totally non-realistic because it counts my own visits as well as visits of my friends. The Switzerland result is more realistic, but I still have reasons to believe that it is somewhat biased… I think that France result is a bit of disappointment. Is it language that bothers them? Or they just don’t like mathematics?

I am very sad about Africa. Half of countries there never visited this blog

