This weekend I added some blue hue to Math-o-mir user interface, especially to context menues. I am not sure if it will stay this way. I like it, but decided to wait some time before I finally accept it.

I was traying to add some shadow to touched object, hoping that they will be more noticable when touched (currently they only turn to the blue color). But wasn’t too happy with the result – the shadowning resulted in blurred image. Now I am concidering making touched objects bold. Not sure either.

Now I decided to work on ‘free cursor’ feature. That is, you could move keyboard cursor freely around the document using arrow keys. Not only inside formulas, but also over the empty space. This way, I hope, there will be less need to grab for mouse when you are working with the keyboard.

